Make Me Smile


Today on a particularly difficult part of my run, when I was hot, hurting and tired – I saw a sign. It said this:

“I Care” (followed by a heart)

Hmmm…that’s odd.  Then on the next telephone pole there was this:

“Have a nice day : )”


All of a sudden I wasn’t thinking about my run anymore, but I kept on going…

“You’re beautiful.”


Well, gee – I like this.  And so they went on.  Just plain white 8.5” X 11” sheets of paper with kind, friendly, and uplifting phrases.  They were hand written with a few simple decorations, and you know what?

It  made.

my.

day.

So next time you have the chance, brighten someone’s day – a little random act of kindness.  Put coins in someone’s parking meter, buy a coffee for someone in line, compliment a stranger, open the door, help that person struggling with their bags.  Give a little, expecting nothing in return.  Then stop for just a moment and

SMILE

(and make me smile by subscribing to my blog w/ email or RSS feed on the top right!)


3 thoughts on “Make Me Smile

  1. Just a heads up: it’s illegal to put coins in someone else’s parking meter in the state of California. Such a weird law, right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

